You get lifetime access once you purchases a course. Therefore, money once paid is not refundable under any circumstances for paid courses.
Your subscription for memberships can be cancelled anytime in the Dashboard –> Subscriptions section. You will not be charged anymore in such a case unless you re-subscribe to the membership. You will also lose access to all courses and perks provided in that membership.